Annoyance

Standard

This is WoW-related, but not something for Snarkcraft.  Feel free to skip if you’re not interested.

So, Judy.  Judy, as you would know checking the cast page, is our roommate.  We’ve been gaming friends since I moved to Virginia, and have been roommates for going on 3 years now (minus a few “she stayed with us while shit was going on in her life” phases of a month or two earlier.)

I love Judy to pieces, but sometimes I just want to punch her.

When I rerolled horde and joined Axiom, Judy made a pally as well “just to goof off.”  I could understand why.  She’d been playing a healer (pally) in raid almost as long as I had.  We were guildies, we ran with the same raid groups.  When they went downhill, we both dealt with a lot of burnout.  But in it’s own way, it felt very natural for her to follow us Horde and reroll a pally there.

For the most part, it was a goof-off.  She hit 70 right before Wrath, and 80 about a week after we did.  She also signed up as a trial raider for Wrath.  Being priest lead and Healing co-lead, I fought for her, even though we had an overabundance of pally healers.  And why not?  She is my friend, yes, but she’s also a kick ass healer, a reliable raider, and not a loot whore.  In short, she’s someone I felt (knowing her) was exactly the type of healer we wanted in guild.

So she got the trial spot.  Crutch (other heal lead) decided it would be best for the group if he swapped to his shammy to counter the overabundance of paladins we had.  Things were going well.

Wednesday night, approximately 1 hour before raid (which Judy was alted for, granted, not on the main list), she tells me “Oh, I just wanted you to know, I’m hating raiding, so I’m going to quit.”

Bwa?  Where the hell did this come from?  (I’ve been miserable for a while)

What about the raids you signed up for this week?  (I’m not going to them)

If you were that miserable, why the hell did you sign up??  (Because I wasn’t certain I was going to quit until today)

The issues which really tick me off:

If you were unhappy, why were you signing up?  If you signed up, why won’t you make the effort to finish what you promised to do and leave the officers to shuffle the roster last-minute to try and cover your spot?

Well, that kinda blows my credibility.  After all the fighting for you and vouching for you I did to get you a trial in an overbloated roster, you not only quit, but you quit badly.  GG

This really burns bridges.  Maybe it’s me just being bitchy, but I sure as hell am not going to stick my neck out for her again.  Crutch commented that he really thought this was going to blow her chance of ever getting a raid spot again and I replied that I wouldn’t sponsor her again.

(and I have to admit the little part of me that wonders if this means Crutch can go back to his pally (which is his preferred character) and let me have the shammy spot…)

One response »

Leave a Reply

